An analysis by Flick Gocke Schaumburg


On February 14, 2023, the Council of the European Union adjusted its list of non-cooperative countries and territories (EU list or “black list”). The British Virgin Islands, Costa Rica, the Marshall Islands and Russia have been added to the list.


Historically, the list was essentially limited to a small number of “exotic countries”. With the inclusion of the four new and partly economically significant states, it is now gaining in importance.


Carsten Quilitzsch and Gabriel Hörnicke of our German firm, Flick Gocke Schaumburg, examine this change in more detail.


Read more here.

Thank you for downloading

For similar content to our Global Guide, subscribe to our mailing list and keep up to date.

* indicates required
Crosshairs Icon

Article tags

EU | Germany | Tax


Keep up to date with news, views and insights from Taxand