

## New permanent payment facility mechanism for national fiscal debts

General Resolution No. 3827 issued by the Federal Tax Administration ("AFIP", as per its acronym in Spanish), published in the Official Gazette on February 10th, 2016, sets forth a permanent payment facility mechanism (the "Mechanism") for tax and social security debts, interests accrued thereon, updates and fines, the due date of which is elapsed by the time of filing for the Mechanism; and customs fines and import or export taxes payment claims, their updates and interests accrued thereon.

The Mechanism allows, among others, the settlement of fiscal debts under administrative or judicial litigation procedures, including under collection actions, provided that the taxpayer fully accepts AFIP's claim or withdraws its own claim and assumes the payment of the litigation expenses and costs, and the settlement of outstanding debts included in former and expired payment facility mechanisms.

The Mechanism excludes, among others, taxpayers charged with tax criminal offenses, customs fraud (i.e. contraband) and other criminal offenses related to the breach of fiscal duties. The relevant resolution also foresees other cases of exclusion of the Mechanism.

The maximum amount of monthly instalments admitted by the Mechanism range, from 3 to 24, is dependent on the type of debt.

The maximum applicable monthly interest rate will be updated monthly and will vary according to the date in which the taxpayer joined the Mechanism and the annual income of the taxpayers.

The Mechanism does not grant any interest nor fine reductions but enables the award of the tax certificate necessary to engage in contracts with the National Administration and the withdrawal of suspensions from the Customs Special Records ("Registros Especiales Aduaneros").

To access the complete text of General Resolution No. 3827 please click on the following link:

## https://www.boletinoficial.gob.ar/#!DetalleNorma/140885/20160210

For any concerns or questions, please contact:

Matías Olivero Vila matias.olivero.vila@bfmyl.com

Eduardo Mallea eduardo.mallea@bfmyl.com

Ezequiel Lipovetzky ezequiel.lipovetzky@bfmyl.com



Daniela C. Rey daniela.rey@bfmyl.com

Juan Pablo Baumann Aubone juan.baumann.aubone@bfmyl.com

Andrea Callegari andrea.callegari@bfmyl.com

**Maximiliano Yudica Bartels** maximiliano.yudica.bartels@bfmyl.com

Pablo M. Muir pablo.muir@bfmyl.com